slideshow 1

You are here

13/01 - New Year's Day Picnic at Majors Creek

The day commenced with a sausage sizzle followed by children's and adults events and generally a time to reminisce and chat.

Throughout the afternoon there was a chocolate wheel and raffles and all enjoyed afternoon tea prepared by the committee. Following are the winners of the various events and competitions. Throwing at the wicket Les Tetley and Haley Clarke, Stepping the Distance Geoff Wolford, 100 m Ladies Sprint 1.Emily Malone, 2.Susan Phair, 3.Georgie Story, 100m Men's Sprint 1. Josh Mitchell, 2. Michael Franz, 3. Damien Bigg, Nail drive Linda Vesgoff, James Clarke, Orienteering Josh Mitchell and Dillon Crisp. Raffle winners were Georgie Crisp, Tony Page, Steven Harrison, Teegan Day, Wendy Clarke, Westy, Lisa Cram, Phil Cram, Damien Bigg, Les Mackenzie, Kay Kite.

The committee would like to thank the business houses for their support. A great day and tradition continued.

The 150th New Years Day Picnic in 2012 is already being planned.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer